Instructor: Quinton Henderson

Elementary Internet Safety

4 - 2015-16 CIPA Materials for Weber School District (Grade 6)


Starting in the 2015-16 school year, Weber School District will be using the CommonSense Media curriculum on Digital Citizenship. This curriculum covers eight sub-topics which fall under the Digital Citizenship umbrella. These eight sub-topics (and their corresponding icons) are:


Each grade is required to teach one specific unit, each year.  This curriculum has been created with a spiraling effect so that each of these important topics are covered in an age appropriate way throughout the whole curriculum. Each unit contains five lessons.  Here is an overview of the curriculum for grades 6-8 (6th grade teaches Unit 1, 7th grade teaches Unit 2, and 8th grade teaches Unit 3):

Previous Next
Make Notes Expand/Collapse


To Do:



Content Overview